Backstage Beauty Cosmetics

chello y’all!

this weekend I had the pleasure of joining my girl Kima at her cosmetics line launch party/makeup class. she’s such a beautiful woman and is embarking on a new journey and I was so glad to support her. the line includes, eyeshadows, lipsticks, lipglosses, lip pencils, eye pencils, face powders, cream foundations, blushers, aaaand coming soon brow pencils.

she worked as a manager for MAC and decided to do what she loves, doing her own thing. I commend her! do what you love, no matter what! take a step out on faith.

check out her website…she’s just getting started so be sure to check back often. and I’ll also be updating you! Backstage Beauty Cosmetics

anywho…of course I purchased a few things, a lipstick, lipgloss, and blush. you’ll be happy to know that I stepped ALL THE WAY out of my neutral box and into some color πŸ˜‰

so here’s my small haul, but trust there will be more coming soon. don’t forget to check out her site and check back here for updates. I absolutely love women of color who follow their dreams, start businesses, and do whatever it is that makes them happy. support US πŸ™‚

maybe a FOTD will come soon….

5 thoughts on “Backstage Beauty Cosmetics

  1. Pingback: Make-Up Moves: Getting Bright Lips Just Right « Your Chic is Showing

Leave a Reply

