no wasted makeup round these parts…(FOTN/OOTN)

hey y’all! how’s life? I haven’t been up to much, just working, trying to find my way around Chicago, and visiting a lounge, occasionally 😉

this is also my first outfit post. I’m such a simpleton soooo you won’t see any extragent outfits round here. but here’s the look I wore last night…I got some pretty good feedback on my instagram page (btw my username is: thecorporatebeauty) and decided to share it in a blog post.

I almost didn’t go out. I was just about finished with my makeup and got a text from a friend saying she kinda didn’t wanna go…so I was gonna go by myself, my makeup was done! LOL! but I ended up getting her out and we had a great time!
let me know what you think!


face
NARS sheer glow foundation: cadiz
MAC mineralize foundation loose (to set foundation and concealer): medium deep
MAC mineralize concealer: NW35
Too Faced cream bronzer: aqua bunny (contour)
tarte bronzer: hotel heiress (contour)
MAC beauty powder: my paradise


eyes
Maybelline studio gel liner: blackest black (base)
MAC pigment: blue storm
MAC shadow: carbon
MAC shadow: brownscript
MAC shadow: sushi flower
Maybelline stiletto mascara: black
MAC eye kohl: feline
Maybelline stiletto liquid liner: black
Kiss lashes (first time wearing lashes…don’t really like them)


brows
MAC brow pencil: spiked
LORAC baked matte shadow: social
MAC brow set: show off


this picture is at the end of the night…lipstick is kinda worn off
MAC lipliner: hodgepodge
MAC lipstick: freckletone
MAC prolong wear lipglass: ready or not


maxi dress: the gap
jacket: got it years ago from burlington
shoes: jessica simpson from marshall’s (marshall’s and tj maxx have some of the BEST sales on shoes. check them out!)
not much of a jewelry person. my earrings are from ashley stewart. watch is fossil from macy’s (I can’t even remember if you can see it in any of the pictures, lol!)

I think that’s everything…I had a good time last night. I always do when I visit this particular lounge…I think this may be my “spot.”

hope you enjoyed your weekend!

11 thoughts on “no wasted makeup round these parts…(FOTN/OOTN)

  1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you stopping by. Don’t worry about comments/likes, just as long as you enjoy the content. Feel free to shoot me an email anytime if you have any sort of requests. Thanks again!

  2. Hey, I’m a brown bunny who lived in Chicago immediately after college. I happened onto this website by chance and never comment, but must say that I appreciate your delightfully artful and seamless-looking, complex work. Great job on a beautiful look!

  3. Pingback: foundation review series: NARS sheer glow | Corporate Beauty

  4. thanks so much! I don’t know of any specific dupes, but an instagramer said she found this pigment at a cosmetics company outlet (cco), the are usually at tanger outlet malls.
    looking at the mac site, there’s a pigment called naval blue that looks similar. it’s a pro product. to purchase you can visit a mac pro store or call mac directly to order 🙂

  5. Gorgeous!!! I love this look! Are there any MAC (or other brands) shadows that are comparable to this pigment? I have to try this look out! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

