This or That?

Chellooooo….

So I was tagged by beautiful Nicole over at Nicole’s Beauty Blog for “this or that?”

Awesomeness!

Here we goooo….

1. Blush or Bronzer?

Blush. Although it was roughly 2 years ago when I thought black women couldn’t even wear blush. Now I own about 20. Shame on me!

2. Lipgloss or Lipstick?

Used to be lipgloss, but I could never get the color pay off I wanted and lipstick was dreadful on my lips. After getting a good lip exfoliant, I’m good with lipstick!

3. Chapstick or Lip butter?

Chapstick! As a matter of fact, I went and bought some today.

4. Matte or Sparkle Eyeshadow?

Matte, but I do like satin shadows as well, just a little sheen. But nothing wrong with adding a little sparkly here and there.

5. Gel, Liquid, Cream or Pencil Liner?

Gel! It’s more versatile. You can use it on the top lash line, the waterline, or as a base.

6. Foundation or Concealer?
Concealer. I can go without foundation, but I like for my eyes to look brightened.

7. Liquid or Powder Foundation?

Liquid! I have dry skin and I have to be very careful with powders.

8. Neutral or Statement eye? 

I’m a neutral kind of woman…but when the time is right, I’m all for a statement eye

9. Pressed or Loose shadows? 

Pressed. Much easier to work with and can be sanitized!

10. Waterproof or Non Waterproof?

Non waterproof…mascara is hard to remove period…ain’t nobody got time to be tryna get off some waterproof mascara! LOL

11. Brushes, Sponges or Fingers?

Brushes, brushes, brushes. I HATE using my fingers in my makeup and on my face

12. Powder, Cream or Liquid Highlighters?

I don’t highlight much, but I use some powders. I do like NARS illuminators tho, I have orgasm and laguna. Laguna is my favorite. I like to mix them with my foundation or tinted moisturizer for anice glow 🙂

SOOOO….if you’re reading this, then you’re tagged!!!

and check out Nicole’s blog!

Leave a Reply

