Make Up For Ever *new* Artist Shadows

In commemoration of their 30 year anniversary, MUFE released an entire line of brand new eye shadows/blushes. There’s 210 new colors coming in 5 formulas: diamond, iridescent, matte, metal, satin…

Recently MUFE had a special all access preview for Backstage Pass card holders (their Pro discount) and I made sure to take advantage. With the purchase of 10 or more shadows, you received a bonus discount on top of the already awesome Pro discount received! Needless to say, I made sure to stock up.

Since I no longer live near a boutique, I called in my order to the NYC boutique. Karen assisted me and she was great. Only took a few days for shipping, everything was packed tight, and I’m very pleased. I’ll be sure to place all my future orders with this boutique.

 

I also purchased 2 of the 10 color palettes (to house these refills) and they included a cute little samples kit!

Now on to the good part….

01-IMG_0899

02-IMG_0902

03-IMG_0907

04-IMG_0911

05-IMG_0914

06-IMG_0921

07-IMG_0925

08-IMG_0930

09-IMG_0941

10-IMG_0944

11-IMG_0953

Upon initial swatch, some of the colors are kinda crappy (that black, boooo), but I’ll have to see how they perform on the eyes or cheeks…

I shall return with review on each formula very soon, as well as comparison swatches with similar colors from the old formula…

Until then, let me know what you think about these shadows.

Leave a Reply

